About Us

Learning & Teaching



Principal's Welcome

Welcome to the Broadlands Academy website. It is a delight and an honour to be the Principal of Broadlands Academy, from January 2017. I thank Mr Ferguson, who whilst in the role of Interim Principal, has continued to build on the success and high standards of Broadlands. The OFSTED Good grading awarded to the school in January 2016, shows that the school is already on the road to being outstanding and it is my ambition that Broadlands gets this recognition. The GCSE results achieved in 2016 have continued this outstanding success and are enormous credit to all the students, staff and parents involved.

 

Broadlands is widely regarded as a fully inclusive academy, which supports students of all abilities and with a wide variety individual need.  We are very proud of the positive comments in our Ofsted report about the support given to students with Special Educational Needs.  We are also very proud of the exam results achieved by all of our students, including the most academically able.

 

Broadlands Academy prioritises pastoral care and student opportunities, alongside academic success for all. I believe in the value smaller schools can have in creating a unique and creative learning environment, whilst also enabling outstanding academic success to be developed and celebrated. Broadlands is expanding these opportunities, building a strong and individual curriculum, alongside new business and community links. 

 

Well done to Year 11 for working so hard towards their mock exams in Term 2 and all of the students who were recognised for their achievements in the Celebration Evening in December. The talent, determination and ambition of the students at Broadlands is superb and I look forward to working with them in the years to come.

 

J Hall, Principal







Key Information

Students



Follow us on Twitter


Year 11 Examination and Revision



News

Prospective Students



Diary Dates

2017/18 Academic Year:

Start of Term 3 - CPD Day (Academy closed to students) - Tuesday 2 January 2018

First day back for students - Wednesday 3 January 2018

Y11 Parent Evening - Thursday 11 January 2018, 3.30pm-6.30pm

Y8 Parent Evening - Wednesday 24 January 2018, 3.30pm-7.00pm

Y9 KS4 Options Evening - Wednesday 7 February 2018

End of Term 3 - Friday 9 February 2018

Start of Term 4 - Monday 19 February 2018

Y10 Parent Evening - Tuesday 6 March 2018

Y9 Parent Evening - Thursday 15 March 2018

Y10 Work Experience Week - W/B Monday 19 March 2018

End of Term 4 - Friday 23 March 2018

Start of Term 5 - Monday 9 April 2018

Y11 Parent Exam Meeting - Thursday 19 April 2018

Y7 Parent Evening - Tuesday 1 May 2018

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018

End of Term 5 - Friday 25 May 2018

Start of Term 6 - Monday 4 June 2018

Y11 Prom - Thursday 21 June 2018

Y6 Transition Evenings - Monday 25 June and Tuesday 26 June 2018

Y6 Transition Day - Thursday 5 July 2018

Trips Week - W/B Monday 9 July 2018

CPD Day (Academy closed to students) - Friday 13 July 2018

Sports Day - Tuesday 17 July 2018

Last day for students - Friday 20 July 2018

CPD Days (Academy closed to students) - Monday 23 July and Tuesday 24 July 2018