About Us

Learning & Teaching



Principal's Welcome

Welcome to the Broadlands Academy website. It is a delight and an honour to be the Principal of Broadlands Academy, from January 2017. I thank Mr Ferguson, who whilst in the role of Interim Principal, has continued to build on the success and high standards of Broadlands. The OFSTED Good grading awarded to the school in January 2016, shows that the school is already on the road to being outstanding and it is my ambition that Broadlands gets this recognition. The GCSE results achieved in 2016 have continued this outstanding success and are enormous credit to all the students, staff and parents involved.

 

Broadlands is widely regarded as a fully inclusive academy, which supports students of all abilities and with a wide variety individual need.  We are very proud of the positive comments in our Ofsted report about the support given to students with Special Educational Needs.  We are also very proud of the exam results achieved by all of our students, including the most academically able.

 

Broadlands Academy prioritises pastoral care and student opportunities, alongside academic success for all. I believe in the value smaller schools can have in creating a unique and creative learning environment, whilst also enabling outstanding academic success to be developed and celebrated. Broadlands is expanding these opportunities, building a strong and individual curriculum, alongside new business and community links. 

 

Well done to Year 11 for working so hard towards their mock exams in Term 2 and all of the students who were recognised for their achievements in the Celebration Evening in December. The talent, determination and ambition of the students at Broadlands is superb and I look forward to working with them in the years to come.

 

J Hall, Principal







Key Information

Students



Follow us on Twitter


Year 11 Examination and Revision



News

Prospective Students



Diary Dates

Start of Term 4 – Tuesday 21 February 2017 at 8.40am (Monday 20 February 2017 is a CPD Day and is closed to students)

'Ace Your Exams' Information  Session for Y11 Parents – Monday 6 March 2017, 5pm-6pm

Y10 Parent Evening (Subject Teachers) – Tuesday 7 March 2017, 3.30pm-6.30pm

Y9 Parent Evening – Thursday 16 March 2017

Y10 Work Experience Week – W/B Monday 20 March 2017

PTA Meeting – Tuesday 21 March 2017, 5pm-6pm

Y11 Parent Exam Meeting – Tuesday 4 April 2017

End of Term 4 – Friday 7 April 2017 at 1.25pm

Start of Term 5 – Monday 24 April 2017 at 8.40am

May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 1 May 2017

Y7 Parent Evening – Wednesday 3 May 2017

End of Term 5 – Friday 26 May 2017 at 3.15pm

Start of Term 6 – Monday 5 June 2017 at 8.40am

Y11 Leavers' Prom – Friday 23 June 2017

Y6 Transition Evenings – Monday 26 June and Tuesday 27 June 2017

Y6 Transition Day – Thursday 6 July 2017

Trips Week – W/B Monday 10 July

CPD Day (Academy closed to students) – Friday 14 July 2017

Sports Day – Tuesday 18 July 2017

End of Term 6 – Friday 21 July 2017 at 1.25pm